I thought being in the city I might miss some of the peaceful parks and outdoor spaces from MA and VA, but today, I wandered around Central Park for a few hours and was pleasantly surprised by my experience.IMG_5667

I know Central Park is labeled “touristy” and it definitely was, but there were also gorgeous little alcoves and serene ponds with hardly a person in sight. Even on this beautiful day!IMG_5679

After a 20-minute walk from my apartment, I walked around for hours as I took in the fresh air, forgetting I was amid the bustle of the big city.

IMG_5680

The sun was shining and little kids rode past me on their three-wheeled scooters with parents in pursuit. The leaves are just starting to change and a few yellow trees stood out on the edge of a pond.IMG_5670I even passed the backside of the Metropolitan Museum of Art, which I visited yesterday, and realized how different it looks in the back with thousands of glass windows.

IMG_5673

As the leaves start to change and the weather grows colder, I look forward to seeing the vibrant reds, oranges, and yellows of the trees in Central Park.

xoxo,

~Sam

Leave a Reply

