Making What I Want To Wear

This week was sewing week! I have sewn some before, but this is the first garment I’ve made that I will actually be wearing, haha.

So what did I make? I denim dress of course. With denim having a huge fashion moment right now, I decided I needed a versatile denim jumper.

Here are a few pictures of the finished product, styled with a J. Crew belt, necklace, and Painter Tee.

IMG_5487

Sewing is definitely much harder than it looks on Project Runway, this simple dress took quite a few hours, but now I can wear it all winter, layered with sweaters and tights in the frigid cold winter. Hopefully it’s not as cold as last year!

Stay tuned as I continue my sewing adventures, more pictures of the whole process coming next time!

xoxo,

~Sam

IMG_5488 IMG_5490

Leave a Reply

